We Know, We Know…

It’s hard to believe that the multi award-winning Andrew Bird: Fever Year, described by the Film Society of Lincoln Center as “a cunning hybrid of documentary and concert film” will only be released in film festivals, but it’s true. Andrew has chosen not to release the film on DVD, VOD, or in theaters.

This feature-length treasure has shown at over 70 festivals worldwide and will continue during 2013. We hope you’ll trek to see it on a big screen near you! Click to send thoughts on FYR‘s limited release

Want to host a private home screening of Andrew Bird: Fever Year for a handful of friends? Folks as far away as South Korea and Mexico City have enjoyed the film in their living rooms, by making a $75 tax-deductible donation toward production of Fever Year director Xan Aranda‘s much buzzed-about forthcoming Mormon Movie. Support independent film! Send email to Mormon Movie at GMail dot com for details.

About Xan Aranda

www.XanAranda.com/about
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We Know, We Know…

  1. Seriously, I can’t believe he’s not allowing for a DVD release – is he crazy?! I saw the film here in Utah when it was here this summer, and it was wonderful. I had, incorrectly it turns out, assumed it would eventually makes it way into my hands as a DVD. I really wanted to have my kids and wife see it…

    • Katie says:

      I completely agree and sympathize, Jason. I’ve been a fan of Andrew’s music for 6 years now and have been lucky enough to see him 4 times live; I was also able to catch this documentary when it visited the Salem, MA film fest over a year ago. Whenever I’ve seen Andrew live, I’ve tried to not only include my friends, but also those who have never heard of him (or heard very little). Needless to say, anyone who sees him live is left entirely speechless. It breaks my heart that I’ll never be able to share this documentary with my mother or brother at home. They both love the Bird but have had little access to his live shananigans in upstate NY. Here’s hoping this changes in the future!

    • Xan Aranda says:

      Send us a note via Xan at Kartemquin dot com to watch the film on Vimeo.

  2. lastof7 says:

    It seems like a Catch-22: what we enjoy in Andrew’s music is the same unique mindset that leads him to using this delivery system to support the festival circuit. It’s who he is. (Of course, I’m not saying I wouldn’t mind a DVD and/or BluRay copy of this film, too!)

  3. Dan says:

    Well that fuckin’ sucks. I wanted to force a bunch of Aussies to watch it.

  4. Pingback: Chicago, California, Michigan, and You | Andrew Bird: FEVER YEAR

Leave a Reply

